67th FAMAS Awards (List of Winners)

The winners of the 67th FAMAS (Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Science) Awards were announced last Sunday, with the independent film Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus winning big.

The independent film bagged three major awards including Best Picture, Best Screenplay, and Best Director for Dwein Baltazar.

Nadine Lustre took home the Best Actress trophy for her role in the movie Never Not Love You. Victor Neri and Eddie Garcia both won Best Actor for their roles in ML and A Short History of a Few Bad Things.

Nadine Lustre, 67th FAMAS Awards Best Actress
Nadine Lustre
Eddie Garcia
Eddie Garcia

For Best Supporting Actress, it was Adrienne Vergara who took home the trophy for her role in Dog Days while Joem Bascon was hailed Best Supporting Actor for Double Twisting Double Back.

Marilou Diaz-Abaya and Laurice Guillen received the FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Award.

Laurice Guillen

Teen stars Bianca Umali and Maymay Entrata both gained recognition and were given the German Moreno Youth Achievement Award.

Bianca Umali
Maymay Entrata
Maymay Entrata

The Jose R. Perez Memorial Award was given to Dobol A sa Dobol B host Ali Sotto.

Ali Sotto

Anne Curtis, wearing a Audrey Hepburn-inspired dress at the ceremony, was the first actress to receive the FPJ Memorial Award.

Anne Curtis
Anne Curtis

Here is the complete list of winners:

  • Best Picture: Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus
  • Grand Jury Prize for Film: Ang Panahon ng Halimaw and Never Tear Us Apart a.k.a. Fisting
  • Best Director: Dwein Baltazar (Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus)
  • Best Actress: Nadine Lustre (Never Not Love You)
  • Best Actor: Eddie Garcia (ML), Victor Neri (A Short History of A Few Bad Things)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Adrienne Vergara (Dog Days)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Joem Bascon (Double Twisting Double Back)
  • Best Original Song: “Buhay Teatro” for Paglisan (Music by Teresa Barrozo, Lyrics by Christela Marquez, Aica Ganhinhin, Carl Papa and Erika Estacio)
  • Best Musical Score: Erwin Romullo, Malek Lopez and Juan Miguel Sobrepeña (Never Tear Us Apart a.k.a. Fisting)
  • Best Adapted Screenplay: Charlson Ong, Choy Pangilinan, Mao Portus, Juan Carlos Tarobal for Tanabata’s Wife (based on the short story of the same title by Sinai Hamada)
  • Best Cinematography: Neil Daza (Oda sa Wala)
  • Best Editing: Lawrence Ang (Paano Siya Nawala), Hiyas Baldemor Bagabaldo (Pag-ukit sa Paniniwala)
  • Best Production Design: Maolen Fadul (Oda Sa Wala)
  • Best Short Film: Siyudad sa Bulawan (City of Gold), Jarell Serencio
  • Best Documentary: All Grown Up (Wen Sanchez)
  • Grand Jury Prize for a Short Film: Balai (Home), Klarisse Purugganan
  • FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Awardees: Marilou Diaz-Abaya, Laurice Guillen
  • German Moreno Youth Achievement Awardees: Bianca Umali, Maymay Entrata
  • Jose R. Perez Memorial Award: Ali Sotto
  • FPJ Memorial Award: Anne Curtis

Stay tuned Boredmates for more updates! Like our Facebook page to catch up with the latest trends in the Entertainment Scene. You may also subscribe to our YouTube Channel to watch our future videos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *